PA Museums 2017 Award Winners

Each year, PA Museums recognizes the special achievements of museums and historical organizations in Pennsylvania. At our Annual Statewide Museum Conference, Challenges and Change, we will honor this year’s award winners on March 27 at our Awards Luncheon.

PA Museums will present awards to the following institutions:

The Cumberland County Historical Society

The Jefferson County History Center

Eastern State Penitentiary

The National Watch and Clock Museum

Landis Valley Village and Farm Museum

The Pennsylvania Trolley Museum

The Conservation Center for Art and Historic Artifacts

We will also present our S.K. Stevens Award for statewide and national recognition of an institution to the Pennsylvania Lumber Museum.

PA Museums will also recognize individual accomplishments as part of our awards ceremony. Ken Burkett (Jefferson County History Center), J. Steven Humphrey (National Association of Watch and Clock Collectors), and John Vanco (Erie Art Museum).

Congratulations to this year’s Special Achievement Awards recipients.

Join us at our conference in Erie to celebrate our awards!

Program and Registration 2017

Share this post